more orchids!

26 Jan

My babies are getting so big! I just had to share some recent shots of my little Cattleya, and my Zygo from last year’s Nutmeg Orchid Society show – which I bought with two spikes that both withered before they bloomed 😦 The wait was worth it though, I got some gorgeous and fragrant blooms this time around!

Here’s the zygo:

zygo flower

zygo spike

Isn’t she beautiful? The flowers smell like lilac 🙂

And the baby Catt is getting big so fast!

baby catt

One Response to “more orchids!”

  1. meredithsgarden January 28, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

