progress!

8 Nov

Eeek! It’s been a little while since I posted, life (as usual) snuck up on me and I’ve been busy doing things around the house and visiting family. Definitely needed some family time!!

Well I’m making progress on this baby blanket. I put it down for a week or two to let my hand recover from all the extra crafting I had been doing, but I picked it back up this weekend and it’s nearly doubled in size so far! (which, unfortunately isn’t saying much) Now that it seems to be growing at a rapid pace though, I’m much more excited to get it finished. I’ve realized in the last few months with all these projects going on that I have creative ADD. Which is sometimes a good thing, but also prevents me from finishing projects in a timely fashion. I just want to do it all! Anyone else with the same problem?

And speaking of doing it all, I realized this morning that I have a birthday gift to get cracking on! I found this great pattern for a Tardis on Ravelry.com that I’m making for a friend of mine who’s a huge Dr. Who fan. If you are in any way into knitting and/or crochet, I highly recommend Ravelry. It’s an amazing resource for yarn craft.

Stay tuned for photos of the blanket and the Tardis!

Leave a Reply

