babies and blankets

19 Oct

baby afghan

I recently started a baby blanket for a friend of mine who just had a beautiful baby boy; and for the next few weeks I’ll be chronicling my progress. I’m making this pattern (link will download the PDF) from Lion Brand’s website. I chose to use some yarn I had from a previous project and so far I really love the way it’s coming out! I love the Vanna’s Choice yarn, the colors are gorgeous, and the baby yarn is so soft. The only problem I’ve run into so far is the fact that I can only go so long before my wrist gives up on me. I think I’ve got to stop holding my crochet hook so tight!

Yarns I’ve chosen for this blanket:

  • Vanna’s Choice Baby – Sweet Pea
  • Vanna’s Choice Baby –  Aqua
  • Vanna’s Choice Baby – Bluebell
  • Vanna’s Choice Baby – Goldfish

Stay tuned for updates!

Leave a Reply

